outilVIF

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2405 of /var/www/procedurable.com/docs/site_principal/futur/includes/menu.inc).

A portfolio to support the francization process of newcomers in Quebec.

Project Type:  percolab's collaboration
Méthodologies:  Agile
Results:  Creating thirty modules of a learning portfolio

In our current socioeconomic context, immigrants are increasingly expected to be more self-reliant when it comes to learning French. Thus, the outilVIF digital portfolio is an online tool that provides customizable learning approaches based on each user’s life course.

outilVIF is a learning activity manager that allows immigrants in the process of learning French to elaborate and share digital portfolios. The tool was developed by social organization percolab for the Laval and Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Boards as well as CEGEP Montmorency.

Procédurable managed the design of the digital porfolio’s learning modules and help files. We supported the training of the teaching staff by providing the appropriate tools to implement the portfolio. This proposed new learning approach represents an innovation in the process of integrating and francizing newcomers in Quebec. In addition to being useful to newcomers, it is adapted to the needs of those who teach French as a second language and work in immigration support.

outilVIF

Message d'erreur

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2405 of /var/www/procedurable.com/docs/site_principal/futur/includes/menu.inc).

Portfolio de francisation en contexte Québécois, outilVIF pour Valorisation, Intégration et Francisation.

Type de projet:  Collaboration percolab
Méthodologies:  Agile
Résultats:  Création d'une trentaine de modules du portfolio d'apprentissage

Dans un contexte socioéconomique qui impose toujours plus d'autonomie aux immigrants dans leur apprentissage de la langue française, le portfolio numérique outilVIF devient un outil d'apprentissage permettant des approches éducatives personnalisées selon le parcours de vie propre à chacun de ses utilisateurs.

outilVIF est un gestionnaire d'activités d’apprentissage permettant l'élaboration et le partage de portfolios numériques pour les immigrants en processus de francisation développé par l'entreprise sociale percolab, pour les commissions scolaires de Laval et Sir Wilfrid Laurier, ainsi que le Cégep Montmorency.

Procédurable a géré le design des modules pédagogiques du portfolio numérique et leurs fiches d'aide à l'utilisation, supportant la formation des membres du corps professoral en les dotant d'outils d'implantation du portfolio adéquats. Ce faisant, l'univers de la francisation et de l'intégration des nouveaux arrivants québécois a été actualisée par cette nouvelle proposition pédagogique qui leur est utile et qui en plus, est adaptée aux besoins des experts de l'enseignement du français langue seconde et du support à l'immigration.